top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYael Fishman

Who Am I?

Who am I?

Pink, dresses, dolls

Does that make me a girl?

Blue, suits, cars.

Does that make me a boy?

Colors, clothes, toys.

Do they really mean anything?

I can wear a suit and be cute.

I can wear a dress and be handsome.

So what’s the difference?

I can like boys and girls.

I can like no one.

Does it matter?

I just want to do what feels right.

I just want to be myself.

And who’s going to stop me?

I don’t care what they think.

Why should I?

The worse they can do is not be my friend.

Why should I care about someone who won’t do the same to me?

Someone will be my friend.

It might take a while.

It will take a while.

But I’ll try.

And I’ll find them.


Recent Posts

See All

Isaac's Song

To the boxer with orange gloves Who's already given up I'm sorry I did you wrong I hurt you So run away Throw down your gloves and hide Behind the words of nonsense Behind the people who know nothing

Never Alone

Isaac waved good bye to the club before cutting through the woods to the Slanted Manse. When he got there, instead of going through the door, he climbed up the side of the wall, using the small holes

Prompt, Fish, Academy

It was stupid. It was so stupid. I knew I was bad at dancing. I knew I wouldn’t be winning any academy awards for anything I did. I knew what we were learning was hard. I knew everyone else was having

bottom of page